RSS

Book and a Cuppa Swap Reveal

29 Jan

2016BOOKANDCUPPAButton

I love the swaps hosted by Angie and Beth at  Chaotic Goddess Swaps!

This one the Book & a Cuppa Swap may be my favorite one. The objective was to send a mug, a book from your partner’s wish list and book/cup related extras.

I was paired with the wonderful MC over at Blame It On The Books. She sent me an absolutely wonderful package.

DSC_0001 (1)

Isn’t it great how the book and the mug match? I love the shape of the mug too. It fits great in my hand. I’m kind of goofy about mugs, I often buy them based on the shape alone.

Choosing the book Wonder was perfect timing. It’s one of my favorite books. When the book was first released the publisher sent me a finished copy to review. It was so good that I wanted my students (as you know I’m an elementary librarian) to read it and since I had spent my book budget already, I donated my copy to the library. I’ve been meaning to replace it all these years, but never got around to it. Currently, my 4th & 5th Grade Book Club – Book Detectives, is reading Wonder. So it’s nice to have my own copy again.

Don’t you love how the bookmarks match the theme of this swap? The picture doesn’t do the tin of tea justice. The color is really closer to the mug and book. Again, they all match so well.   As an extra, MC sent me a set of Hedgehog notecards. The little hedgehogs are almost as cute as my hedgehog, Humphrey.

This was a very enjoyable swap. Thanks MC for being such a good partner.

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 29, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Book and a Cuppa Swap Reveal

  1. Ricki Jill Treleaven

    January 29, 2016 at 5:41 am

    I do like how everything is color coordinated. I’ve had that tea before and it’s wonderful!

    Linking from CG Swaps,
    Ricki Jill

     
  2. Yona Williams

    January 29, 2016 at 6:42 am

    The hedgehog cards are ADORABLE! And, the magnetic clips are really cute. I tend to buy mugs for odd shapes and eye-catching designs.

     
  3. Wendy, A Day in the Life on the Farm

    January 29, 2016 at 7:01 am

    What a wonderful gift that you gave to the students. I am glad that it has been returned to you tenfold.

     
  4. bethwade1Beth W

    February 11, 2016 at 9:36 pm

    Harney & Sons tea is the best! Ans the hedgehog cards are too cute. What a great package!

     

Leave a Reply

 
