RSS

2014 Book Blogger Summer Reading Program

02 May

summer-reading-logo-clear-background-300x260  I’m signing up for the 2014 Book Blogger Summer Reading Program hosted by Katie’s Book Blog, and you should too! It runs from the beginning of May to the beginning of September. Remember how much fun it was as a kid to join the summer reading program at the library and earn prizes for reading? And the past few years I’ve even sponsored a summer reading challenge for my elementary students. (In fact I’m working on the details for this challenge as we speak). I love that Katie has put together a program to allow the adults to join in the fun.

 You can set your own goal for how many books you want to read, and any format/genre counts. For all the details on how to join and participate, head over to Katie’s Book Blog. I’m looking forward to making a big dent in my TBR pile  (though I’m not really sure that is possible as I tend to add at least three books to the list for each one I mark off.)

My goal is: 60 books.  I’d like to read at least 40 picture books and 20 chapter books – a mixture of children’s and adults.  And that doesn’t take into account the audio books. However, during the summer I don’t spend as much time in the car so the number of audio books I finish tends to go down.  If you decide to join us, leave a comment and let me know what your goal is.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 2, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment