RSS

Chaotic Goddess Books ‘N Bloggers Swap Reveal

04 Feb

2015BnBbutton

 

I was very lucky to be paired with Karen of The Well Read Pirate Queen for the Chaotic Goddess Swaps’ Books & Bloggers Swap!  It’s scary how similar our tastes in books are.  We both love cozy mysteries and young adult/middle grade reads.

If you’ve never done one of these swaps, this is how, it works.  Each blogger is paired with another.  Participants agree to  ship 3 books : 1 that we love, 1 that was on our partners wishlist, and 1 that we want to read but haven’t. Shopping for Karen was so much fun because we have such incredible similar reading tastes! Also fortunately for me, the swap took place during my school’s book fair at B&N, which was kicked off with a book signing by my author friend Darby Karchut, author of the Finn MaCullen series. I was able to snag some autographed copies to fit the “book I loved” category. Ok, one of the books n her wish list also fit that category so it was a double win for me.

Karen sent me an awesome package. Not only did she send me books, but cute little extras that went with the theme of the books. The book from my wish list is Meet Your Baker by Ellie Alexnaderwhich was paired with cute little cupcake clips. The book she loved was Her Royal Spyness by Rhys Bowen, the first in a series that has been on my radar for some time now. She paired it with some delicious chocolate. And the book she’s always wanted to read is Snow Way Out by Christine Husom, which she paired with some adorable snowflake cupcake liners. I can’t wait to start reading.

Book Swap

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 4, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Chaotic Goddess Books ‘N Bloggers Swap Reveal

  1. starri09

    February 5, 2015 at 12:01 pm

    Karen is awesome!! Looks like you got some great books! I have a serious craving for cupcakes now

     
  2. mysocalledchaos

    February 6, 2015 at 9:36 am

    What a fun package! So glad you joined us, and how cute are those little cupcakes?

     

Leave a comment